Dark Nouveau Metropolis Compilation

Metropolis Records proudly presents „Dark Nouveau,“ a compilation that brings together 24 international bands from the Post-Punk, Industrial, Synthwave, Goth and Dark Wave genres. From the beloved Turkish duo She Past Away to the obscure Argentinian duo Balvanera, „Dark Nouveau“ showcases both the known as well as the unknown bands that are driving the varied new directions in dark music. A full year in the making, „Dark Nouveau“ is dedicated to the late vocalist Scott Walker (1943-2019) and will be available across all digital as well as streaming outlets from Metropolis Records on June 21st.


Please vote for this release!

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 votes, average: 4,00 out of 5)


  1. She Past Away – Asimilasyon
  2. Antipole – Deco Blue
  3. Ash Code – Posthuman
  4. Shadow Age – In Snow
  5. Hante. – Silence
  6. Balvanera – Compression (The Absent)
  7. NOIR – A Pleasure To Burn
  8. Skeleton Hands – Unwanted
  9. Dancing Plague – An Endless Want
  10. Push/Button/Press – Hypatia
  11. Night Nail – Nowhere
  12. FTR – Black Sand
  13. Canter – Black Bag
  14. Decedent vs. Slighter – Hyper-Aware (Corruption Mix)
  15. Dark Door – Deforme
  16. Seeming – The Burial
  17. The Harrow – Ringing The Changes
  18. Dead Leaf Echo – You.My.Treasure
  19. Twin Tribes – Shadows
  20. Weird Candle – Alchemist
  21. Paradox Obscur – Flesh
  22. The Shyness Of Strangers – Serpent River
  23. IAMTHESHADOW – Ashes
  24. Inopera – Nepenthe

Every month you have the chance to win a free shirt. You only have to register for our weekly newsletter!