Northern Noise Volume I Compilation

The Canadian label Velouria Recordz has released the Northern Noise Volume I compilation with a lot of post-punk, shoegaze and dark-wave bands on March, 29th 2019.

The bands are all from the canadian province Quebec. You will find bands like La MécaniqueNon-LieuThe City GatesJet BlackSilver DappleTraces, and Sarajevo & Moi, which is the new project of Michel Mercier from the Canadian classic ’80s-‘90s New Wave band Handful of Snowdrops.

Please vote for this release!

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (19 votes, average: 4,32 out of 5)

Tracklist Northern Noise Volume I

The compilation will be also available as a cassette version with only 100 copies soon:

A – Side

La Mécanique – Telescope
Non-Lieu – Deux Visages
Scene Noir – She Lives at Night
Calomine – Bruxelles
Palissade – Éclats
Sarajevo & Moi – God’s Machine
Morte Psíquica – Era Luz
Boar God – Wreckonning
Silver Dapple – Bedlife
The City Gates – Cape of Good Hope

B – Side

Femme Accident – Endlessly
Traces – Just Pretend
Murmure – L’imaginaire #6 (La résignation)
Repo – Polar Ghosts
Vanille – Tangerine
Room Control – Spaghetti Haus
Dye by the Sword – October
Ostzone – Quiet of the Dark
Jet Black – Wall of Ice
Under Electric – Light Drop

Every month you have the chance to win a free shirt. You only have to register for our weekly newsletter!